I LIKE FRUITS!!

Super cute idea for teaching Fruits to young learners. Fantastic lesson plan complete with games, songs, and video! 🙂

Laia's TEFL corner

In most school there are campaigns to promote eating fruit as an alternative to junk food as snacks during break time. Therefore, I thought it would be very useful to choose the fruits topic as the centre of interest in one of my didactic units. This way, my pupils can see that besides being healthy fruits can also provide fun!

Next, I’m going to share with you all the resources I use for the “I like fruits!” didactic unit. As always, I like using flashcards, songs, stories, games, worksheets and short conversations.

These are the flashcards I use to play some TPR games so they get familiar with the vocabulary they are going to see during the following lessons. I chose these 10 fruits because most of them are the ones that they can see in the song and stories. They love being able to recognise words when we…

View original post 387 more words

Leave a Reply

